Church Council

The administration of the Congregation is vested in the Church Council.  The Church Council shall be composed of nine (9) elected members, three (3) Elders and six (6) Deacons, the Pastor and a Church President. Council members are elected by the Congregation and serve three years.  Council members may not serve consecutive terms. Elders and Deacons are elected by the Council at its organizational meeting.

The President is elected by the Congregation to be president of the church and to preside over the Council, and all Congregational meetings.  The Church President is elected for one year, but may serve two consecutive terms.





Past Newsletters

Our Address:
5401 White Hall Rd
Cambridge, MD 21613
Sign in